Alpha Chi Executive Board

Congratulations to the 2014 Executive Officers!

Welcome home Horned Frogs, we are so excited to have everyone back on our beautiful campus this semester! With that being said, a new year means a new AXΩ executive board!

Congrats to the new women holding executive and slated positions. We know the success of the Iota Lambda chapter wouldn’t be possible without your hard work and determination. We are sure that your leadership skills and positivity will impact this chapter on its road to continue seeking the heights. We are excited to see what you will add to our chapter this coming year and thank you for all of your hard work to come!

Drumroll please…

Meet the 2014 Executive Officers of the Iota Lambda Chapter

President: Kristin Hathaway

AXOExecHeadshot--6_zps20374382

Hometown: Maumelle, AR

Pledge Class: 2012

Year: Junior

Campus involvement: TCU Rec Center Lifeguard, Kinderfrogs Volunteer, Order of Omega, Peer Discipline Board

Major: Psychology and Child Development Double Major

Favorite AXΩ moment: My favorite Alpha Chi moment was Big/Little reveal during my new member semester. The bigs hid all over the Alpha Chi Omega house, and we had to run and find them. My big was wrapped in toilet paper, and I was so excited to meet her! When I saw who my big was, I could not have been more thrilled! I have loved how close my big and I have become over the last couple years!

Why you’re an Alpha Chi: I am an Alpha Chi because of all the amazing girls that make up our chapter. Alpha Chi has given me so many friendships, leadership opportunities, and experiences that I will always cherish.  Alpha Chi saw potential in me that I did not see in myself. As an executive officer last year, I realized just how incredible our chapter really is. I take great pride in being an Alpha Chi Omega, and I realize what an honor it is to be one. I wanted to be able to serve in a role that allowed me to give back to a sorority that has given me so much.

Plans and dreams for the future: In the future, I plan to go to graduate school to become a clinical child psychologist.

VP Ritual and Fraternity Operations: Morgan Vienneau

AXOExecHeadshot--9_zps3603bcd9Hometown: Laguna Niguel, CA

Pledge Class: 2012

Year: Sophomore

Major: Psychology, Child Development minor

Campus involvement: TCU Best Buddies, TCU Leaps, Autism Speaks U

Favorite AXΩ moment: My favorite Alpha Chi moment was when we all went to a camp for our sisterhood retreat last spring! It was so much fun to do outdoor teamwork activities and our chapter really bonded together!

Why you’re an Alpha Chi: I am an Alpha Chi because of all the amazing women in our chapter! It is such an honor to be apart of a chapter where people can look up to one another and support one another. I wanted to be able to give back to our chapter for everything that it has done for me, and keep our ritual strong, so that is why I wanted to hold the officer position of VP Ritual and Fraternity Appreciation.

Plans and dreams for the future: In the future, I plan to be a pediatric occupational therapist.

VP Chapter Relations and Standards: Kyra Fry

AXOExecHeadshot--3_zps07453b53Hometown: West Des Moines, IA

Pledge Class: 2012

Year: Sophomore

Major: Strategic Communications, Religion & Business double minor

Campus involvement: RUF, Ignite, New Halls Desk Assistant, LEAPS

Favorite AXΩ moment: I think my favorite memory thus far was the night I got initiated. My mom was an Alpha Chi, so she flew down to pin me. The night was so special and the fact that my mom was able to be there made it even more special. We are now even closer than we were before because of the bond we share in Alpha Chi Omega which is absolutely incredible!

Why you’re an Alpha Chi: I’m an Alpha Chi because I know that I will always have someone to laugh with or to cry with no matter what happens. I ran for an executive office because I want to be able to give back to the organization that has given me so much!

Plans and dreams for the future: Go back to Honduras for another mission trip!

VP Membership Programming: Maddy Gottlieb 

AXOExecHeadshot--2_zps9e3d900c

Hometown: San Juan Capistrano, CA

Pledge Class: 2012

Year: Sophomore

Major: Strategic Communication

Campus involvement: Ignite, StuMo

Favorite AXΩ moment: There are countless memories that have enhanced my experience in this chapter as well as at TCU. A few of my favorite memories include: running to greet my new sisters on Bid Day freshman year, Big Little Reveal, sisterhood events, recruitment work week, and living in the house.  Living in the house has been my absolute favorite because it has provided me with a constant support system, new friends, many laughs, and the opportunity to live and grow closer with all my sisters.

Why you’re an Alpha Chi: When I walked into the Alpha Chi Omega house during recruitment freshman year, I was greeted by down-to-earth women and immediately felt at home. Because the women in this chapter have provided me with unconditional love and support, I have become a better daughter, sister, friend, leader, and student as I am always challenged to “seek the heights.” Because I have gained so much from this chapter, I decided to serve on the executive board to show my appreciation for how much this chapter means to me.

Plans and dreams for the future: In the future, I plan to pursue a Master’s in Strategic Public Relations at the University of Southern California in hopes of being head of public relations/advertising for a large commercial company.

VP Risk Management: Maggie Gross

AXOExecHeadshot--8_zpsa0a6d6c7Hometown: Coppell, TX

Pledge Class: 2012

Year: Sophomore

Major: Nursing

Campus involvement: Honors College, Chancellor’s Leadership Program, Student Nurses Association

Favorite AXΩ moment: My favorite Alpha Chi moment was during work week this past August. It was so fun to catch up with my sisters after summer and prepare for recruitment! The enthusiasm that week was amazing and it made me so proud and happy to call myself an Alpha Chi.

Why you’re an Alpha Chi: I am an Alpha Chi because of my sisters and the endless support and encouragement they have shown me. Alpha Chi has given me so much and I am so excited to be able to give back to our chapter by serving as VP of Risk Management.

Plans and dreams for the future: Someday I would love travel to provide health care in underdeveloped countries.

 

VP New Member Educator: Jordan MacAskill

AXOExecHeadshot--10_zpse29be786Hometown: Millis, MA

Pledge Class: 2012

Year: Sophomore

Major: Middle School Math Education and Spanish

Campus involvement: TCU Ambassadors, NRHH, Kappa Delta Pi, Milton Daniel Desk Assistant, LEAPS

Favorite AXΩ moment: My favorite Alpha Chi moment was when Kristin Hathway and I got the amazing opportunity to travel to Indianapolis to represent our chapter at this years Leadership academy. It was great to meet other girls from chapters all around the country to share our ideas on how to grow and improve our chapters.

Why you’re an Alpha Chi: I am an Alpha Chi because of my sisters. I know that these are Real Strong Women who will always be there for me even when my collegiate career is over. It’s their support and trust in me that has led me into the position of New Member Educator. I want to show our new members the beauty of our sisterhood through their new member program.

Name one dream or plan you have for the future: Go on the Amazing Race!

VP Intellectual Development: Erin McKay 

AXOExecHeadshot--7_zps68179a7cHometown: Maple Grove, MN

Pledge Class: 2012

Year: Sophomore

Major: Biology and Child Development on the Pre-Med track

Campus involvement: AED Pre-Health Honor Society, Tutor for the Fort Worth Black Chamber of Commerce

Favorite AXΩ moment: Our 2014 Exec team took a fifteen person van to province retreat in Plano, TX.  With Paula (our advisor) as the driver, we made some great memories on the road!

Plans and dreams for the future:  My ultimate goal is to attend medical school at the University of Minnesota and eventually specialize in neonatology.

VP PR and Marketing: Ashley Madonna 

76c4cad3-6181-4e4d-a0d0-edf78c28ac3c_zps520cc3a5Hometown: Parker, TX

Pledge Class: 2012

Year: Sophomore

Major: Journalism, Writing minor

Campus involvement: TCU Leaps, Italian Club

Favorite AXΩ moment: My favorite Alpha Chi moment was when we participated in formal recruitment this past August. Because our entire chapter was continuously together for two whole weeks, I made so many connections with girls I had never had the chance to bond with before. It made me truly see how lucky I was to be apart of such a great sisterhood!

Why you’re an Alpha Chi: I’m proud to be an Alpha Chi because I am proud to be apart of an organization that is filled with such a diverse set of amazing women. I’m an Alpha Chi because I love the fact that I have sisters where everywhere I look, each one is unique and special. I wanted to be VP Public Relations and Marketing because I believe everyone should know how spectacular we are!

Plans and dreams for the future: In the future I want to be a Lifestyle Feature Writer for an online publication.

VP Panhellenic and Philanthropy: Katy Oliphint 

AXOExecHeadshot-_zpsb190bd5dHometown: Dallas, TX

Pledge Class: 2012

Year: Sophomore

Major: Psychology Major, Child Development Minor

Campus involvement: Front Desk Assistant, Alpha Phi Omega Service Fraternity, TCU Best Buddies

Favorite AXΩ moment: So far my favorite moment in Alpha Chi has been Work Week for Fall Recruitment 2013. Everyone was so on fire for Alpha Chi and we truly bonded as a chapter!

Why you’re an Alpha Chi: I am an Alpha Chi because of the real, strong women that make up our chapter. These women lift me up and help me strive to be the best person I can be. I wanted to be the VP of Panhellenic and Philanthropy to serve my chapter as well as other fraternities and sororities on campus. Being able to be a resource, leader, and friend for my chapter and others is a dream come true!

Plans and dreams for the future: In the future, I plan on going to Graduate school and getting my Master’s in Counseling. I would love to be a Professional Licensed Counselor!

VP Recruitment: Jill Rosso

AXOExecHeadshot--12_zpsda99eed8Hometown: Tulsa, OK

Pledge Class: 2012

Year: Sophomore

Major: Marketing

Campus involvement: Diamond Darlings and LEAPS

Favorite AXΩ moment: My favorite memory of Alpha Chi was the day I got my bid. I was sitting next to a girl who lived in my hall and we both wanted AXO. When we opened our bid cards and saw Alpha Chi we jumped into each others arms and we’ve been best friends since.

Why you’re an Alpha Chi: I remember going through recruitment, I was extremely nervous from not knowing what to expect.  When I walked into Alpha Chi I immediately felt comfortable and I can still remember the conversations I had with the girls. That is one of the main reasons I ran for VP of Recruitment, so that I could continue the legacy before me and make girls feel at home when they walk through our doors.

Plans and dreams for the future: A dream I have for the future is to work for a professional or college baseball team and be a part of their marketing team.

VP Facility Operations: Taylor Meneley

AXOExecHeadshot--4_zpsb13e4d48Hometown: Boulder, CO

Pledge Class: 2012

Year: Sophomore

Major: Secondary Education–Social Studies

Campus involvement: SGA House Representative for the College of Education

Favorite AXΩ moment: I think that one of my favorite Alpha Chi moment was this past Bid Day. It was a completely different experience being on the other side of things. I had been looking forward to it all summer and recruitment. To watch all the new girls run towards us with smiles on their faces is something that I won’t forget. It marked the start of a new year and the search for my little.

Why you’re an Alpha Chi: Coming to college I didn’t know anyone. I also had no idea what it meant to be in a sorority. All I knew was that I was moving to a place 800 miles from home and knew no one. I went through recruitment on a whim with no idea of what to expect. The one thing that I did know was that I felt the most comfortable in Alpha Chi. I am excited to serve as VP of Facility Operations because Alpha Chi has become my home away from home, and I want to keep our house as homey as possible.

Plans and dreams for the future: One dream I am hoping to live out is traveling after college. I want to take some time to live in Central America and become fluent in Spanish. I want to backpack and explore all of Europe. Eventually I would like to be a high school history teacher, but first I want to visit the historical landmarks myself.

Leave a Reply

