Why I'm an Alpha Chi Wednesdays

Alexis Samet – Why I’m an Alpha Chi

Image

Moving to Texas was the scariest thing I’ve ever done. I hesitantly decided sign up for recruitment as an incoming freshman, in the hopes that I could make some friends. I received a bid from Alpha Chi despite the fact that I spent the entire preference round sobbing to someone I had never met before (who ended up being my big) about how homesick I was. Somehow suddenly found myself changing from the hesitant PNM to a slated member of an amazing sorority, moving into the house, running for New Member Educator, and surrounded by girls who I now think of as family.  At the blink of an eye, Alpha Chi became part of my everyday life. As a senior, I look back and cannot imagine what it would be like if I wasn’t in this chapter.  I am an Alpha Chi because it allowed me to be the leader I never thought I could be and gave me a new place to call home.

Alexis Samet, Senior

Leave a Reply

