Why I'm an Alpha Chi Wednesdays

Jordan Jackson – Why I’m an Alpha Chi

1456761_10152105454474744_946394297_nTo the Friday nights out, sisterhood events, Spring Break, all nighters in the library and the women I’ve shared all these beautiful memories with, my sisters, you are all the reason I am an Alpha Chi. I’m an Alpha Chi because of the girls who gave me a home when I was 2,000 miles away from mine, lent me a shoulder to cry on, mentored me, supported me and sometimes just knew just what I needed to feel better. Formal recruitment was honestly one of the most intense, emotional, life changing experiences I’ve ever been through and I can confidently say that going Alpha Chi was one of the best decisions I’ve ever made. I’m an Alpha Chi because of my big who took me under her wing, my little who taught me how to be responsible for someone other than myself, and my grand little who makes me so proud of our family legacy. I’m an Alpha Chi because of my incredible friends who’ve gotten me through these last three years of horrible lows and incredible highs that have shaped who I am today.  I wouldn’t be the woman I am if it weren’t for the leadership opportunities, guidance, support and love my Alpha Chi family has given me.

Jordan Jackson, Junior

Leave a Reply

