Why I'm an Alpha Chi Wednesdays

Ashley Hepperle – Why I’m an Alpha Chi

ImageI am an Alpha Chi simply for the amazing friends I have made in this chapter.  Going to school in a different state was a big step out of my comfort zone.  The first few weeks of my freshmen year at TCU, I kept questioning if I had made the right decision or not. My mindset completely changed as soon as I joined Alpha Chi.  I was so excited after Alpha Chi’s spring recruitment event and when I received a knock at my door and opened it to five screaming Alpha Chis who had my bid card, I could tell how happy they were to have me join in their sisterhood.  Since then, I have made friendships that will last a lifetime, as well as amazing memories and adventures with the people that mean the most to me, my sisters.  They have been there to help me through the stress of school, family losses, and heartbreaks.  Best of all, they have been there to celebrate the good times, whether it be a birthday or just celebrating the fact that it is finally the weekend.  I would not be who I am today without Alpha Chi and the strong and beautiful women that make up this chapter and I am truly blessed for the friendships I have made and will keep after graduation.

Ashley Hepperle, Senior

Leave a Reply

