Why I'm an Alpha Chi Wednesdays

Kylie Corson – Why I’m an Alpha Chi

ImageBecoming an Alpha Chi was one of the most rewarding decisions I have ever made. I quickly grew to know so many amazing, beautiful, lively Alpha Chis my first year at TCU and this made my decision so much easier going through recruitment as a sophomore. From attending mixers, dinner parties, sleepovers, and so much more, I couldn’t have asked for a better group of girls to share it with. Being on the exec board, I saw how hard working and dedicated the girls in this chapter are and how supportive and motivated people can be, which has been an inspiration. The best friends I have made throughout these moments and years are some of the ladies who will be standing next to me as my bridesmaids when I get married. These girls have been there for me through the ups and the downs, this overwhelming college experience and from this, I have come to trust and care for them tremendously. From my precious Alpha Chi family to my best friends I have found in this chapter, I know I can always rely on Alpha Chis. These women are some of the most involved and responsible people on campus and I couldn’t be prouder to be part of such a fantastic and stimulating group of ladies.

Being a graduating senior has come with lots of mixed emotions and I can’t believe my time at TCU will soon be over. However, I know my time as an Alpha Chi is just beginning and is something I will be proud of forever. This chapter is full of strength, pride, and enthusiasm and fully encompasses what we stand for. I will forever be proud to wear my letters and carry the tradition and the bond of Alpha Chi Omega.

Kylie Corson, Senior

Leave a Reply

