Why I'm an Alpha Chi Wednesdays

Elizabeth Wood – Why I’m an Alpha Chi

ImageAfter finally making my college decision to come to TCU, I was beyond excited when I got my bid to Alpha Chi on bid day. Coming from out of state, I didn’t know anyone in my pledge class, but everyone was so welcoming and down to earth. I immediately knew that Alpha Chi was the place for me. I knew that I would make friends, but I never knew the extent of how much this sorority would mean to me. From bringing me cookies when I broke my ankle, to leaving me notes wishing me luck on a big test, my sisters have been there for me through the ups and downs of freshman year. College has been a hard adjustment, but with the constant support from my sisters, both in my pledge class and the rest of the chapter, I have grown into my new home. I couldn’t imagine my freshman year without joining Alpha Chi and I am looking forward to seeing what the next three years bring!

Elizabeth Wood, Freshman

Leave a Reply

