Why I'm an Alpha Chi Wednesdays

Natalie Barrera – Why I’m an Alpha Chi

ImageLeaving my family and best friends from home was probably one of the hardest experiences I’ve ever gone through. Being the only one from my high school as an incoming freshman, I felt very out of my comfort zone at TCU. Finding a place in Alpha Chi Omega has helped me develop a home away from home. Whether it’s a girls night out, sisterhood events, or friends that are coming over to hangout, there’s truly never a dull moment. I’ve had the opportunity to have the most amazing little who is constantly my biggest support system here at TCU, and having a roommate who has been by my side through thick and thin. I know I can always rely on my sisters. My college experience would be drastically different if I did not join Alpha Chi. We’ve had the opportunity to experience the power of giving back and positively impacting our community, which is exactly what I was looking for in a sorority. I am incredibly blessed to be part of an organization that builds me up, lifts me when I am down, and reveals to me the true meaning of sisterhood. Without joining this incredible organization, I would not have found my best friends and sisters for life. These past three years have gone by entirely too fast, but because of the support of my sisters, I know these memories will be cherished forever.

Natalie Barrera, Junior

Leave a Reply

