Alpha Chi Mixers and Formals

2015 Executive Officers!

Meet our 2015 Executive Team…

Full Exec Picture

Ashley Madonna

Ashley

President

Hometown: Parker, TX

Pledge Class: 2012

Year: Junior

Major: Journalism

Minor: Writing

Fun Fact: I have an obsession with monograms and Kendra Scott earrings.

Favorite AXO Moment: Ah I’ve had so many… OK! Um well the moment I was most proud to be an Alpha Chi was when I was able to go to Leadership Academy this past month and represent the Iota Lambda chapter because I am so honored to be apart of such a strong and connected sisterhood. My most fun moment of Alpha Chi was probably when I was rewarded with my big and my little during our reveal week. Both of them mean so much to me and I am more than #blessed I get to be apart of their lives.

What are you most looking forward to as an officer? Seeing what our amazing executive team can do together in order for our entire chapter to have our best and most fun Alpha Chi year yet!

Madeline Morris

Madeline

VP Finance

Hometown: Austin, TX

Pledge Class: 2013

Year: Sophomore

Major: Accounting

Fun Fact: I once carved a pumpkin with Lance Armstrong…true story!

Favorite AXO Moment: My favorite AXO moment was pinning my little on initiation!

What are you most looking forward to as an officer? I am looking forward to bonding with all of the other girls on exec and working with them on fun events.

Sarah Posz

Sarah

VP Ritual and Fraternity Appreciation

Hometown: Overland Park, KS

Pledge Class: 2013

Year: Sophomore

Major: Vocal Music Education

Fun Fact: My dream job is to be a Disney princess.

Favorite AXO Moment: Big little reveal when I officially became a big!

What are you most looking forward to as an officer? I’m looking forward to having a positive impact on our chapter and giving back to a chapter that has given so much to me.

Maggie McDonagh

Maggie

VP Chapter Relations and Standards

Hometown: St. Louis, MO

Pledge Class: 2013

Year: Sophomore

Major: Economics and Political Science

Minor: Spanish

Fun Fact: I can name all of the U.S. Presidents in order.

Favorite AXO Moment: Moving into the AXO house!!! (and every moment in the house after)

What are you most looking forward to as an officer? As VP Chapter Relations and Standards, I look forward to upholding the values of Alpha Chi Omega and recognizing them in our members. I’m also excited to work in conjunction with the rest of the incredible women serving on the 2015 Exec Board!

Camille Grager

Camille

VP Membership Programming

Hometown: Danville, CA

Pledge Class: 2013

Year: Sophomore

Major: Art History

Minor: English

Fun Fact: I work for Grit and Gold Weddings & love calligraphy.

Favorite AXO Moment: The moment that I met my big for the first time we connected so quickly & I instantly knew that I wanted her to be my mentor & friend for the rest of my college experience because she was everything I hoped to be.

What are you most looking forward to as an officer? I love being the VP of Membership Programming because it means I get to plan all of the fun activities for my sisters to do. This semester the event I am most excited about it an afternoon full of roller coasters & thrills at Six Flags!

Maddy Bush

Maddy

VP Risk Management

Hometown: Orinda, CA

Pledge Class: 2013

Year: Sophomore

Major: Biology

Fun Fact: I don’t have a middle name.

Favorite AXO Moment: My favorite moment was on bid day when I found out that nine girls on my floor were in my pledge class. It was the first time I felt truly connected to TCU.

What are you most looking forward to as an officer? I am most looking forward to our social events because I will get the chance to see all of Taylor and my hard work pay off. We both start working on events so early in advance it will feel amazing to share this work with the chapter and have safe and fun events!

Garland Davenport

Garland

VP New Member Education

Hometown: Fayetteville, Georgia

Pledge Class: 2013

Year: Sophomore

Major: Business Information Systems

Fun Fact: I work as an extra in movies and television shows.

Favorite AXO Moment: My favorite Alpha Chi Omega moment was spring bid day and meeting all the new members.

What are you most looking forward to as an officer? I’m looking forward to building relationships with all the new members and initiating them into Alpha Chi Omega.

Shelly Laroche

Shelly

VP Intellectual Development

Hometown: Southlake, TX

Pledge Class: 2013

Year: Sophomore

Major: Marketing

Minor: English, Energy Technology and Management

Fun Fact: I can wiggle my ears!

Favorite AXO Moment: My favorite AXO moment was when I got to talk to the cutest PNM during preference round, and LITTLE did I know, she would become my best friend and little sis.

What are you most looking forward to as an officer? As an officer, I am most looking forward to giving back to my sisters through implementing fun academic events and prizes! I can’t wait to see how the chapter grows and changes over the next year!

Emily Castellanos

Emily

VP Public Relations and Marketing

Hometown: Danville, CA

Pledge Class: 2013

Year: Sophomore

Major: Political Science and Strategic Communications

Fun Fact: I am going to study abroad in London and travel around Europe this summer!

Favorite AXO Moment: My favorite moment was having the opportunity to travel Alpha Chi headquarters with the President and VP Panhellenic and Philanthropy for Leadership Academy. I learned so much about why Alpha Chi Omega is so special, and I learned a lot about myself too.

What are you most looking forward to as an officer? I am really looking forward to see what each person on the 2015 executive board is able to contribute to the chapter. We each have very different personalities and talents, so I think it will be fun to see the different things we each bring to the table.

Lauren Graffeo

Lauren

VP Panhellenic and Philanthropy

Hometown: Trabuco Canyon, CA

Pledge Class: 2014

Year: Sophomore

Major: Accounting and Finance

Fun Fact: I hiked on a glacier in Alaska this past summer!

Favorite AXO Moment: My favorite moment has been getting to go to headquarters this semester for Leadership Academy! It was a really unique experience to getting to meet girls from other chapters and I really enjoyed learning about Alpha Chi Omega’s impact on Domestic Violence Awareness as a whole.

What are you most looking forward to as an officer? I am really looking forward to the relationships that you get to build as an executive officer with both the chapter and the other officers. I hope to have a positive impact on our chapter as well as our community.

Faith McPherson

Faith

VP Recruitment

Hometown: Chickasha, OK

Pledge Class: 2013

Year: Sophomore

Major: Pre-Business

Minor: Political Science

Fun Fact: I took tap dancing for 14 years.

Favorite AXO Moment: My favorite AXO moment was picking up my carnation sis, Rachel, on bid day; she ended up being my little!

What are you most looking forward to as an officer? I am looking forward to seeing how recruitment comes together this year and meeting all of our new sisters on bid day in the fall!

Maddie Settle

Maddie

VP Facility Operations

Hometown: Austin, TX

Pledge Class: 2013

Year: Sophomore

Major: Nutrition

Fun Fact: I’m a nutrition major, but my favorite food is dark chocolate.

Favorite AXO Moment: My favorite AXO moment was probably when I picked up my friend from back home, Lauren, on Bid Day.  Getting to invite her into our sisterhood and introduce her to my friends was so exciting and special.

What are you most looking forward to as an officer? What I’m most looking forward to as an officer is seeing the chapter evolve and continue to seek the heights.  It’s an honor to lead a group of women who have such amazing goals, and I can’t wait to see what we can accomplish together!

Leave a Reply

