"Sister of the Week" Winners, Alpha Chi Mixers and Formals, Alpha Chi Sisterhood, Alpha Chi Summer Plans, Senior Spotlight, TCU

Senior Spotlight: Kristin Pfieffer

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Name: Kristin Pfieffer

Hometown: Houston, TX

Major: Nursing

Expected Graduation Date: May 2016

What are your plans after graduation?

I will be working at Texas Health Resources Arlington Memorial in the neonatal intensive care unit in their nurse residency program.

Why do you want to be a nurse?/ What do you love about it?

I first became interested in nursing because of a couple of my family members who are nurses.  They made me realize what an impact I could have on someone’s everyday life and how meaningful my career choice could be. What I love most about nursing is the diversity because there are so many job possibilities and specialties to go into.

What advice do you wish you could give your freshman self about being an Alpha Chi?

The biggest thing I would tell my freshman self would be to not stress about school as much as I did. I realized too late that it really didn’t matter the grade I got in the class, but more what I learned.

What is your favorite Alpha Chi memory?

Looking back on my four years at TCU, it’s hard to narrow down a favorite memory from this chapter. However, the best times I had in college involved going away on girls trips  with my closest sisters. My favorite was fall break senior year, instead of going to the infamous Vegas we went to Colorado. It was a perfect time in the semester to get away from school and relax. We hiked throughout Rocky Mountain National Park and ate our deli sandwiches in the middle of the field and just talked about our goals and what we wanted to accomplish by May. We had wine and cheese nights while crying and laughing about what was in our futures. I really can’t thank Alpha Chi enough for the wonderful women I have been introduced to.

Leave a Reply

