Alpha Chi Mixers and Formals

Amelia | Kaleo

The first sister we’re featuring this summer is junior, Amelia Durett, who is spending her summer in Florida at the Kaleo Summer Program. Alpha Chi encourages our sisters to invest in personal development, which includes exploring many different walks of faith.

  • What are you up to this summer?

I’m spending my summer in Panama City Beach, Florida at Kaleo with two other sisters! This 9 week discipleship program is sponsored by Student Movement, a Christian organization on TCU’s campus. We spend our summer working a full time job while living in fellowship with other Believers to deepen friendships and grow spiritually.  We attend training sessions where we learn to share our faith and study and apply the Bible to our lives.

 

  • What has been the most rewarding part of your experience?

The most rewarding part of Kaleo is that I have learned how to share the Truth that has changed my life with others.  The Gospel has changed my life!

 

  • What has been the most fun or exciting part of your experience?

I’m here with 60 other students from TCU, and we have a lot of fun together. We have just about every sorority and fraternity represented, so it’s been so incredible to get to know each and every one of them, knowing that we will still have this community back at TCU.   I also get to work on the beach with 4 incredible other Greek women every single day.  What could be better.

 

  • How has this experience made you a better Alpha Chi?

I have come to know Christ in the most personal way and I’ve experienced the love of Jesus like no other, which will allow me to love my friends deeply, no matter where they are at in life. Every single person has a story, and I have a newly sparked interest to just know the other women in Alpha Chi better—to know their stories, their experiences, their lives.  I can’t wait to go back to TCU in the fall and spend another year with my friends in Alpha Chi.  Jesus rocks, and Alpha Chi rocks!!!

Screen Shot 2017-06-14 at 11.39.08 AM.png
Amelia and Lille Hale throwing what they know in Florida.
Leave a Reply

