Alpha Chi Executive Board, Alpha Chi Summer Plans, Summer Experiences, TCU

Abbie | Kanukuk Kamp

Abbie White, junior and VP of Facility Operations, is working at a Christian camp this summer in Branson, Missouri.

  • What are you up to this summer?

I am working at Kanakuk Kamps in Branson, MO! Kanakuk is a Christian athletics summer camp whose goal is to develop dynamic young leaders through life changing experiences. Every second of every day is filled with fun and excitement!

19876171_10207246205873301_1987190642_o

  • What is the most rewarding part of your experience?

I love watching my campers grow in all areas of life. Getting to know their sweet hearts and learning about what they love in life has been such a special experience. As a kid, I loved all my counselors and looked up to them so much, so getting to be that person for these girls has been such an incredible privilege.

  • What is the most fun or exciting party of your experience?

Even though I’m the one working, I feel like I’m the camper! The days on the lake, the zip line, and all the crazy dance parties have been some of the most fun times I’ve ever had. It blows my mind that I get paid to hang out with kids and just have fun.

19911810_10207246207993354_327055464_o

  • How has this experience made you a better Alpha Chi?

Being a counselor has pushed me to seek the heights in every area of life and strive for excellence in what ever I do. I’ve learned how to love others better and be a friend to those who just need a friend.

19893829_10207246208593369_1981686741_o

Leave a Reply

